Leon Golub at The Drawing Center

I haven’t been to The Drawing Center in a long while. It’s the kind of place I’m always meaning to go to. I meant to see the Ree Morton show late last year, and never made it. I got curious after reading (more here) about this artist who I never heard of and seeing her delicate drawings. After hearing about the Leon Golub show I decided to make it here, as Golub is one of my favorite painters. It was a treat to see his small-scale works which were intimate and sometimes funny. I also greatly enjoyed the video of Golub working on paintings in his studio.

Leave a Reply

