Creativity at its Best: Bruno Munari

I’m just learning more about Italian creative persona extraordinaire Buno Munari! He made the favorite book of my childhood, Circus in the Mist, which I still have. Circus in the Mist uses thick vellum–a paper that is opaque–at the beginning and end to serve as the mist that we go through to enter the bright, construction paper colors of the circus in the middle. I just love it. And I recently discovered is his other children’s book, which I want to track down.

But I just bought a book on Munari’s amazing other creative practices which ran the whole gamut from three dimensional work to poetry. This book, which I can’t wait to read has the wonderful title Air Made Visible.

Leave a Reply

